Favorite restaurants | NYC 

Hi friends! I woke up this morning missing the big apple so I thought why not do a post on my favorite restaurants in the city.  Ive decided to start a series of favorite restaurants in my favorite places!  I’m sure you can tell but your girl loves food! Now I haven’t been to NYC in about 3 years now, but best be sure that I will be planning a trip there this year! My sister was going to school in the city so I made sure to go up as much as I possibly could. Here are just a few of my favorites, hope you enjoy! 

Jacobs Pickles | Upper West Side


So I have a slight obsession with the UWS, it’s amazing and you never know what you will find there. But Jacobs Pickles is the comfort food mecca, think southern comfort! There menu ranges from a variety of house made pickles, chicken and pancakes, poutine to shrimp and bacon grits! Great atmosphere and very large portions. 
Big Daddy’s  | Upper West Side



Omg! Now I’ve only been here for brunch but trust me it’ll be so good you won’t forget it. We ordered the bacon pancakes, chocolate chip cookie dough pancakes and chocolate chip banana pancakes. Also, they have all you can drink bloody Mary’s, mimosas and screwdrivers!😳 Big daddy’s has a very retro vibe to it that I just love! 

Screme Gelato Bar | Upper West Side

THIS!! Holy macaroni, this place is to die for! They have some crazy flavor combinations but I would eat every single one of them. Perfect on a warm day to cool you off in the city!

Two Boots Pizza | Upper West Side

Talk about some yummy pizza! If I could choose two foods for the rest of my life it’d be pizza and bagels! Two boots does pizza like no other it’s a combination of Louisiana and Italian pizzas. I highly recommend the night tripper!! There’s never a time I miss this place while in New York! 

Bouchon Bakery | Colombus Circle


The only thing I’ve tried from here is there macarons, but trust they are huge!! 
There will be a part two because let’s be honest no where does food like New York City! 

Until next time! 

Xoxo, 

B

Published by Pasadena Mama

A 30 something Florida girl, who was living in California but now back in Florida still dreaming of New York City and now California, desserts and of course bagels.

Leave a comment