This is it!

IMG_0795-0

I am jumping on the healthy bandwagon, this will be the last year (I know that everybody says that) that I am unhealthy. I want to be able to enjoy life more. It’s not like I’m super over weight but I would like to loose 30ish pounds and I figured what better of a place to keep myself accountable.

So I began with a really tasty recipe I just threw together super simple!

IMG_0763

1c. Cooked quinoa
1c. Grilled chicken
1/2c. Tiny potatoes (from trader joes)
1c. Green beans
21 seasoning salute ( holy grail, from trader Joe’s)

Basically I just cooked all of the ingredients on separate skillets (except for the quinoa). Once they are done cooking (about 10 min each) I sprayed it with a little bit of olive oil and seasoned it to taste with the 21 seasoning salute from trader joes.

Seriously so delicious! Let me know what you think! You could also substitute the tiny potatoes for sweet potatoes! Yummmm!

If anyone has any suggestions of something that has worked for them let me know! I will be periodically posting updates to see what has been working/not working for me!

Xoxo
Brittany

Leave a Reply

